# Northwest District Leadership Report 2022-2023

## **District Union /Trustees 3-9/Finance**

President: Trustee Chair Greg Meadows Secretary: Josie Hickom Treasure: Susi Edwards

## District Superintendent Beth Sanders Lay Leader Dawn Townsend

Class of 2022/2023Class of 2023/2024Class of 2024/2025Rodney Mathis (L)Robert Brown (C)Leonard Akers (C)Greg Meadows (C) ChairJoEllen Wilson (L)Jimmy Madden, SR (L)

Dr. Clemmie B. Whatley (L) Susi Edwards (L) Wes Frye(L)

## **District Operational - Adaptive Team / Nominations 5C 6L**

**District Superintendent:** Rev. Beth Sanders

**District Office Administrator:** Josie Hickom (L)

**District Lay Leader: Dawn Townsend** 

**District Lay Servant Ministry Rep Wes Fry** 

Treasurer: Susi Edwards (L)

Trustee Chair: Rev. Greg Meadows

Statistician: Jason Zemke

Assistants (not on Executive Team): Laura Dickerson, Joel Miller

Committee on District Superintendency: Rev. Steve Lyle

District Building and Location / Strategic Growth Team: Rev. Robert Brown

Legal Counsel: Bryan Rayburn (L)

## District Building and Location / Strategic Growth Team

Chair: Robert Brown Secretary: John A Page FX Cultivator: Jacob Burson

Zones Clergy Laity

Bartow/Gordon Jacob Burson Cindy Schwartz
Catoosa/Walker/ Chattooga Chris Bryant James Pelt
Fannin/Gilmer John Brantley Royce Hughes
Whitfield/Murray Tac Coley Ashely Langford

Floyd/Polk Ed Dickens OPEN

Pickens/ Cherokee Brian Smith Dex Phillips

Lay Leader Dawn Townsend

Superintendent Beth Sanders

07-20-22

## **Committee on Ordained Ministry**

Class of 2022/2023

Oscar Carrasco ©

Nanci Hicks © Tom Harrison(L)

Chris Barbieri © Vice Chair

Dorcas Rodriguez ©

Class of 2023/2024

Zach Fitzpatrick © Byron Ahrens © EX Team

Nena Jones ©

Bobby Solomon (L) EX Team Robin Lindsey© Chair

Steve Ellington (L)

Class of 2024/2025

Jane Brooks© Kenny Ott © David Jones © Diane Traynham(L) Cheryl Willoughby (L)

Graham Arp ©

At Large: District Superintendent-Beth Sanders

Lay Leader: Dawn Townsend

Committee on District Superintendency 4 C 7 L

Class of 2022/2023 Class of 2023/2024

Sharon Coley © Dawn Townsend (L)

Ray Cox (L)
Marty McGee (L)

Kelly Beckley ©

Britt Madden, Sr.(L)

Dan Dixon ©

Class of 2024/2025

Steven Lyle, Chair ©Chair Teresa McGuire (L) Bill Traynham (L) Rachel Tarr (L)

**Committee on Lay Speaking (Servant Ministry)** 

District Lay Leader Dawn Townsend
District Director of Lay Servant Ministries Wes Frye (L)
Instructor of Lay Servant Courses Marty McGee (L)

**Board of Laity** 

Chairperson: District Lay Leader Dawn Townsend

Zones Lav

Bartow/Gordon Cindy Schwartz
Catoosa/Walker/Chattooga James Pelt
Fannin/Gilmer Royce Hughes
Whitfield/Murray Ashely Langford

Floyd/Polk OPEN

Pickens/Cherokee Dex Phillips
President UMM Tim Poe
President UMW Cathy Riley
Committee on Lay Servants Wes Frye
Children's Ministry Michelle Dutton

Youth Ministries XXX

Youth Rep. Mallory Rogers
Scouting Rep. Greg Withrow

**Disaster Response Team** 

Chair: Thomas Shores

Brad Akins Kerry Wood Fred Jennings William Ford

At Large:

Beth Sanders, District Superintendent

**UMVIM** Representative:

07-20-22